Steering Committee

Our executive function is performed by the All.Can Steering Committee which oversees our strategic direction and enforces budgetary control. The Steering Committee includes representatives of All.Can constituencies (patient advocacy, health professionals, research, providers, industry etc.) and election to the Steering Committee is via majority vote by all All.Can members. See our Terms of Reference for more information.

Our current Steering Committee members are listed below:

NamePositionStakeholder group representedWorking group
Matti AaproClinique de Genolier, and board member of ECCO and ESOHealthcare professionalCommunications, events and stakeholder engagement
Tit AlbrehtSlovenian Public Health Institute and iPAAC Joint Action on Cancer ControlResearch and healthcare professionalResearch and evidence
Kathy BarnardSave Your Skin Foundation CanadaPatient advocacyNational initiatives
Alex FilicevasEuropean Cancer Patient Coalition (ECPC)Patient advocacyNational initiatives
Vivek MuthuMarivek Healthcare consultingResearchResearch and evidence
Kathy OliverThe International Brain Tumour Alliance (IBTA)Patient advocacyResearch and evidence and Communications, events and stakeholder engagement
Titta Rosvall-PuplettBristol-Myers SquibbIndustryCommunications, events and stakeholder engagement
Karin SteinmannAmgenIndustryResearch and evidence

Both the Steering Committee and members are supported by a secretariat, which performs the operational function of All.Can.