The All.Can international steering committee has eight members, plus one representative of the secretariat in a non-voting role. Any member can be nominated to the steering committee. The ultimate composition of the All.Can international steering committee must include at least one representative of the each of the following groups: patient advocacy, healthcare professionals, research, and funding partners (i.e. private sector). Should more than one funding partner be elected to the steering committee, they will collectively have one vote.

Election to the Steering Committee is via majority vote by all All.Can international members. Members are elected for a one-year term, and there is no limit to the number of terms one member can sit on the steering committee.

NameOrganisationStakeholder group represented
Matti Aapro
Clinique de Genolier; board member of ECCO and ESO

Healthcare professional
Tit Albreht
Slovenian Public Health Institute; iPAAC Joint Action on Cancer Control

Research and healthcare professional

Kathy Barnard
Save Your Skin Foundation Canada

Patient advocacy
Vivek Muthu
Marivek Healthcare Consulting

Kathy Oliver
International Brain Tumour Alliance (IBTA)

Patient advocacy
Titta Rosvallā€‘Puplett   
Bristol-Myers Squibb

Karin Steinmann


Both the steering committee and members are supported by a secretariat, which performs the operational function of All.Can.